We seem to be getting an increasing amount of answers linking to the following page:

http://webupon.com/web-talk/yahoo-messenger-problem-solution-to-the-blank-im-screen/

The actual link appears to actually give instructions that muck up the registry more than anything..

Should we be blacklisting this site or something? It's just becoming a little too frequent, and all the answers look the same.

link
So far, 14 results for posts which refer to webupon posts ( Mods only) – Sathya Dec 3 '11 at 15:30
@Sathya Are most of them recent? – Simon Sheehan Dec 3 '11 at 16:12
No, most are from September. 3-4 from this month and the past – Sathya Dec 3 '11 at 17:36
If there's a recurring pattern of spam from them, we can ask a dev to blacklist it. – nhinkle Dec 3 '11 at 20:04
@nhinkle I've seen it at least 3 times this week. – Simon Sheehan Dec 3 '11 at 20:19
feedback

1 Answer

up vote 3 down vote accepted

As answered earlier, please email team@stackexchange.com if you have domain name blacklist requests.

Try to be sure the domain name is indeed a recurring problem before doing so, as many spam domains are quite ephemeral and last maybe one or two days before moving on...

link
Good to know. This one appears to have subsided. – Simon Sheehan Jan 21 at 14:12
feedback

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged