I just noticed that I (as everyone else) can flag my own questions. There are fewer options (no "spam", "rude or abusive" nor "very low quality") to choose, but it's still possible to flag your own question as "should be closed" or "duplicate".

I don't understand, if that is the case, shouldn't I just delete the question? What's the purpose of having this options?

up vote 3 down vote accepted

Duplicate questions are not deleted, they remain on the site as "signposts" to the existing answer that might be found by a Google search that doesn't find the duplicate question.

If you realise that one of your questions is a duplicate, it is a good idea to flag it as such.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .