Stack Exchange network consists of 177 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
If I delete an old valid or closed post (including question and answers), will I lose the reputation gained from it?
Yes. If a post is removed, then you will lose any reputation you gained on that post. The changes may occur instantly or may not occur until your reputation is recalculated.