I've noticed this for a while, especially on StackOverflow - someone will ask a desktop/enduser related question and very quickly the question will get closed with a comment/resolution of 'Moved to SuperUser.com'.
Whats the point in that? SuperUser.com is in closed beta - I get a link to the SU question, but I cannot access it. What happens with regard to the author? Do they get an automated invite to SU? Or do they simply lose access to their question?
People seem to be using SU as though it is open to the public, and moving stuff to it. Sure, it might belong there, but if we cannot access it then why?