In the last days (and right now, too) I was able to see answers which got merged into my dear friend Deposit. Is that intentional? I always thought they would be hidden instantly?
They are not hidden instantly. Deposit for all intent and purposes is a normal user just suspended for an extended period. Therefore anything we merge with Deposit we still need to manually delete. It's one of the reason I destroy accounts the first time, and only if the same account continues to pop up do I merge them with Deposit.