Victor seems to keep posting links to Groupdocs.com on every question even remotely related to PDFs or document management. Some recent examples:

According to this website he (or at least someone with the exact same name) is working for GroupDocs, which would make his posts plain self-promotion. Can someone look into it and deal with him?

1 Answer 1


Thanks for pointing it out! In the future, please just flag one of their posts for moderator attention, and explain what the deal is.

This allows for a more immediate response when the flag queue is handled.

  • 1
    I did flag his posts, but since it looked like he would just keep deleting the old user that got sent in the box and creating a new one, I thought I'd report it here so perhaps some permanent measures could be employed. Also, I thought the proof that he was associated with the website might be relevant (flagging a post doesn't allow for additional comments to be added).
    – Indrek
    Apr 16, 2012 at 16:32
  • 1
    Flagging always lets you include a comment. Just don't click the "spam" option, but the "other" field. It's not a problem to bring it up on meta, but in these obvious cases a quick flag will do :)
    – slhck
    Apr 16, 2012 at 16:50
  • I'll keep that in mind, thanks!
    – Indrek
    Apr 16, 2012 at 17:18

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .