4

Before closing my browser on a shared computer, I usually clear the browser data. On StackExchange, I am still logged after clearing my data.

FF 20.0 on Win 7 Pro 32bits pt-br. Issue doesn't happen if I log in using Stack Exchange id. Doesn't happen on Chrome Win. Doesn't happen on FF 20 on ubuntu 12.04

  • 2
    What browser are you using? – Sklivvz Apr 9 '13 at 15:03
  • Should this question be moved to SU? – That Brazilian Guy Apr 10 '13 at 3:15
1

It could be an issue of that particular brower/version/OS combination you were using. Is anyone else able to reproduce this bug locally?

As a troubleshooting step can you verify that the issue still happens if you make sure you select "Everything" as "Time range to clear"?

enter image description here

  • I have already tried that, no success. – That Brazilian Guy Apr 9 '13 at 17:54
  • @ruda.almeida: Are you sure you set the time range to Everything as shown above? Although I'm not sure whether SE uses DOM storage (localStorage/sessionStorage) and can't check ATM, if it does then I believe the only way to clear such persistent data is by clearing everything. – Karan Apr 10 '13 at 19:13
  • I'm 99.999999% sure. I can only check on tuesdays and thursdays, will double-check tomorrow morning. – That Brazilian Guy Apr 10 '13 at 23:56
  • 1
    @ruda.almeida uh, are we missing something here? You might want to clarify why you can only check this on Tuesdays/Thursdays... This is almost certainly an issue with your browser software (perhaps you lack permissions to erase files in a certain computer's temporary directory?) as the only way the website would know it was you would be when you request the website with your session ID. – Breakthrough Jun 9 '13 at 6:28
  • 1
    I'd guess it would be a lack of physical access to the system – Journeyman Geek Aug 9 '13 at 15:10

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .