Stack Exchange network consists of 177 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
I have this in my reputation tab within my account.
Why have I been penalized for a user being removed? Is this justified? To me, the reputation shouldn't be affected.
The user had voted on your posts. Since the user is removed, the votes are revoked & consequently, you lose rep.