3

I deleted my question, because I saw a big flaw in it and didn't want a ton of downvotes.. I fixed it (it still had the option), and when I clicked 'OK' it said the question had been deleted (obviously). Can I find this question so that I can re open it?

  • if you're asking about superuser.com/questions/403072/… it ain't going to last long – Sathyajith Bhat Mar 21 '12 at 2:45
  • Sathya, that would be helpful if I could actually view the link – cutrightjm Mar 21 '12 at 2:55
  • You should be able to view your own deleted questions. What happens when you click Sathya's link? For reference, it's "Keyboard / mouse shortcuts that make life easier" and a really horribly not constructive question. – Daniel Beck Mar 21 '12 at 2:58
  • I get Page not Found - This question was voluntarily removed by the author – that's you! We couldn't find the page you requested. But we haven't looked inside your computer for it. Yet. – cutrightjm Mar 21 '12 at 2:58
  • Interesting, didn't know the behavior was changed. It wasn't like this when I was below 10k rep (and couldn't see all deleted questions). – Daniel Beck Mar 21 '12 at 2:59
  • 2
    I'll explain really quick why it's a bad question, since you re-posted it: Any number of answers is valid, and necessarily incomplete, since you include individual applications (making it overly broad, therefore not a real question). The deciding factor will be popularity of the mentioned shortcuts, i.e. polling (making it not constructive). It's also possible that there will be arguments and debate about the usefulness of individual shortcuts, since you provide no criteria at all that could be used to judge answers. Furthermore, which shortcuts are useful is highly subjective. – Daniel Beck Mar 21 '12 at 3:26
5

You can view it only if you have 10k rep or more, provided you have a link to the question.

How can I undelete one of my posts?

Self-deleted answers can be viewed, edited, and undeleted by their original authors.

For questions, this is generally not possible, except in these two situations:

  • Immediately after you delete a question, it will change color to indicate that it is deleted, and an undelete link will appear. If you have less than 10k reputation, you will not be able to see the link — or any part of the question — after you leave the page.

  • If and when you reach 10k reputation on a site, you see all of that site's deleted posts. They remain unsearchable, but if you know the URL of your deleted question or marked it as a "favorite" before deleting it, you can visit it directly and use the undelete link. If you were not the deleter, you may need to wait for other 10k users to cast additional undelete votes.

If neither of these situations applies to you, you can ask a moderator to undelete one of your questions by flagging one of your other posts and writing a note in the "other" section explaining the situation.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .